Arrival - Reisverslag uit Kampala, Oeganda van Edwin Vrij - WaarBenJij.nu Arrival - Reisverslag uit Kampala, Oeganda van Edwin Vrij - WaarBenJij.nu

Arrival

Door: Edwin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Edwin

13 April 2015 | Oeganda, Kampala

The plane from Dubai to Entebbe arrives delayed, perhaps to get me prepared for the relativity of time. This time-topic will probably pop-up some more in the upcoming stories. During my flight I am able to catch up some sleep, though little. The turbulence didn’t help as well. Upon arrival in Entebbe I am welcomed by a warm embrace of around 30C, a 1h cue to the VISA office and a friendly lady, Christin, with my name on a piece of paper to drive me to Kampala. Thank you Mark, your driver-contact in Uganda proofed very handy, as well as the choice of guesthouse.

I stay one night in the ICU guesthouse. (does not stand for ‘Intensive Care Unit’ in case you’re wondering). Here I met several nice Dutch people whom I shall stay in contact with and hopefully meet again when I get back to Kampala.

Around midnight I call it a day and fall asleep like a very tired baby, only to wake up the next morning at 05:00h for my journey to Kumi Hospital with the bus that should depart around 06:00h…

  • 27 April 2015 - 16:45

    Gerrit De Vrij:

    Je bent in ieder geval heelhuids gearriveerd.

  • 21 Juni 2015 - 11:44

    Joliem:

    I was indeed wondering about the ICU part :)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Edwin

This journal will allow you a peak into my adventure in Uganda: Performing internships in a local hospital and travelling through the country, experiencing its beauty in people, culture and nature, as well as its darker sides of poverty and disease and differences in education. I hope it will show you the great experence that I am having here!

Actief sinds 19 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 162
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6085

Voorgaande reizen:

12 April 2015 - 11 Juli 2015

Uganda

Landen bezocht: